BIM Level 2 Accreditation and Certification | ISO 19650

Gain certification in the design and construction process as 'BIM ready'

Key Advantages of BIM Level 2 Accreditation and Certification

The UK Government now requires all public construction projects to be performed by ‘BIM Ready’ organisations. The mandate has brought about an increased awareness and an appreciation of the benefits associated with its adoption. With many organisations already on their road to BIM Level 2 compliancy, certification and the implementation of the new ISO 19650 provides a way of underlining that investment and provides some of the following key advantages:

  • Evidence of an organisation’s BIM capabilities of undertaking BIM Level 2 Certification projects
  • Enhancement of your organisation’s reputation
  • Reduced time and cost associated with responding to tenders
  • Win more business through marketing your BIM capabilities

Lloyd's Register BIM Level 2 Accreditation and Certification

Symetri are working in partnership with Lloyd's Register in the delivery of the BIM Level 2 Certification process that certifies organisations involved throughout the design and construction process as 'BIM Ready'.

BIM Level 2 Certification demonstrates compliancy to a number of specific standards e.g. ISO 19650-1 and ISO 19650-2. The following bullet points provide an insight into the areas reviewed, and further detailed information is available within our pdf 'BIM Level 2 Accreditation Guidance Document', available below.

  • Assessment of Organisation and Structure
  • Assessment of HR, Training and Competency
  • Assessment of Configuration Activities
  • Assessment of Procurement and Subcontracting
  • Assessment of Risk Management
  • Assessment of Process Control
  • Assessment of Process Monitoring and Improvement

Useful Documents

Here are some useful documents to offer you guidance and answer any questions you have.

Download the BIM Level 2 Accreditation Guidance Document here

Download the New ISO 19650 Q&A here

The ISO 19650 standard is an international standard for managing information over the whole life cycle of a built asset using building information modelling (BIM). This document explains how those in the UK can apply the standards locally and is a very useful guide but can only be accessed by purchasing a copy of ISO 19650-1 or 2.

About Lloyd's Register

Lloyd’s Register (LR) is a global engineering, technical and business services organisation wholly owned by Lloyd’s Register Foundation, a UK charity dedicated to research and education in science and engineering.

It has been in operation since 1760, providing over 250 years of industry experience. The organisation has significant capacity with 9,000 employees working throughout 78 countries and has a well-known reputation for integrity, impartiality and technical excellence.

Lloyd's Register are the most well-known and respected global stamp of approval.

Just like ISO 9001, BIM Level 2 Accreditation & Certification is a quality management standard helping organisations of all sizes demonstrate they deliver a consistently high level of professional service. In fact, if you already have ISO 9001, you’ll find that some of the hard work has already been done and therefore can contribute significantly to your BIM Level 2 Accreditation & Certification.

The Processes

Contact us

Alternatively call: 0345 370 1444

We will store your personal data in order to process your booking. Read more about our processing of personal data in our Privacy Policy.